Millwood Psychiatric Hospital

Name of Hospital: Millwood Psychiatric Hospital

City, State/Province, Country: Arlington, Texas, USA

Number of Stars: 2

Comment: I was a patient there after attempting suicide. 21 year old female. Placed in the adult wing which was coed. Faced sexual harassment by male patients which the staff did nothing to help. Doctor misdiagnosed me after barely meeting with me. Therapy was all faith based (Christian). They would not let me have my needed hormonal medication which I took for endometriosis so I got my period and got it badly and painfully. Discharged me after 7 days and I was not better. Would not recommend at all for anyone who is not Christian or male as the place is very biased.

Type of program (i.e. day program, inpatient): Inpatient

Any other identities/marginalizations (i.e. race/gender/sexuality) that could have influenced your stay?: Jewish Female. The place seemed VERY biased in favor of helping devout Christians and showed very sexist views against women. Staff were openly homophobic against a lesbian patient. I was horrified.

Leave a comment